Andreas Zachcial

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Ing.

Vita

Andreas Zachcial studied mechanical engineering and graduated with a degree in engineering. After graduating, he worked on aerodynamics in turbomachinery at the German Aerospace Center (DLR) in Cologne. He received his doctorate from the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Duisburg-Essen in 2006.

His training as a patent attorney took place in a large German patent and law firm. In addition, Andreas Zachcial completed an internship at the Patent Litigation Chamber of the District Court of Düsseldorf.

Since 2009, Andreas Zachcial has been working as a patent attorney in our Essen office and assists clients in obtaining, defending and enforcing technical property rights. His services cover all areas of intellectual property law and take into account strategic, economic as well as purely personal goals of the client.

Andreas Zachcial is a trained business mediator (IHK) and in this capacity accompanies contract negotiations as well as project implementations in order to avoid having to resolve conflicts only in the event of a dispute.

In addition to his work at the law firm, Andreas Zachcial heads the working group “Industrial Property Rights” at the Association of German Engineers (VDI).

German Patent Attorney,
European Trademark and Design Attorney,
European Patent Attorney
Languages: German, English
+49 (201) 810 36-0
zachcial@zenz-ip.de

Andreas Zachcial

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Ing.

Vita

Andreas Zachcial studierte Maschinenbau und schloss sein Studium als Diplom-Ingenieur ab. Nach dem Studium befasste er sich am Institut für Antriebstechnik des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR) in Köln mit der Aerodynamik in Turbomaschinen. Den Doktortitel erhielt er 2006 von der Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften der Universität Duisburg-Essen.

Seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt fand in einer großen deutschen Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei statt. Daneben absolvierte Andreas Zachcial ein Praktikum bei der Patentstreitkammer des Landgerichts Düsseldorf.

Seit 2009 ist Andreas Zachcial als Patentanwalt in unserer Kanzlei in Essen tätig und betreut Mandanten bei der Erlangung, Verteidigung und Durchsetzung technischer Schutzrechte. Die Betreuung erstreckt sich über alle Bereiche des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und berücksichtigt strategische, wirtschaftliche aber auch rein persönliche Ziele der Mandantschaft.

Andreas Zachcial ist ausgebildeter Wirtschaftsmediator (IHK) und begleitet in dieser Funktion Vertragsverhandlungen sowie Projektdurchführungen, um Konflikte nicht erst im Streitfall lösen zu müssen.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit in der Kanzlei leitet Andreas Zachcial den Arbeitskreis „Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“ bei dem Verein Deutscher Ingenieure e.V. (VDI).

Patentanwalt, European Patent Attorney
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch
+49 (201) 810 36-0
zachcial@zenz-ip.de