Jochen Bongards

Dipl.-Chem.
LL.M.

Vita

Jochen Bongards studied chemistry at the Heinrich Heine University in Düsseldorf and graduated in 1997. From 1997 to 2001, Jochen Bongards was an scientific assistant at the same university and worked, partly in cooperation with the Max Planck Institute for Coal Research, in the field of nickel catalysts for the copolymerization of carbon monoxide and ethene.

He then began working in our firm and was admitted as a German Patent Attorney in 2005, followed by admission as a European Patent Attorney in 2006. Jochen Bongards advises clients on a national, European and international level, with the main focus of his work being patent prosecution. Moreover, Jochen Bongards also advises and represents clients in opposition proceedings as well as in trademark and design matters.

From October 2015 to December 2017, Jochen Bongards completed the master’s program “European Intellectual Property Rights”, which he successfully completed obtaining the Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree. The programe dealt, among other things, with European and international civil procedure law, with patent infringement as well as with nullity proceedings in Germany, England and France.

German Patent Attorney,
European Trademark and Design Attorney,
European Patent Attorney
Languages: German, English
+49 (201) 810 36-0

Jochen Bongards

Dipl.-Chem.
LL.M.

Vita

Jochen Bongards studierte Chemie an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf und schloss sein Studium 1997 als Diplom-Chemiker ab. In der Zeit von 1997 bis 2001 war Jochen Bongards Assistent an der Universität in Düsseldorf und arbeitete, teilweise in Kooperation mit dem Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, auf dem Gebiet der Nickelkatalysatoren für die Copolymerisation von Kohlenmonoxid und Ethen.

Anschließend begann er seine Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes in unserer Kanzlei und wurde 2005 zum deutschen Patentanwalt zugelassen, 2006 folgte die Zulassung zum European Patent Attorney. Jochen Bongards betreut Mandanten auf nationaler, europäischer und internationaler Ebene, wobei der Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit die Erlangung technischer Schutzrechte bildet. Neben der Erlangung technischer Schutzrechte berät und vertritt Jochen Bongards Mandaten auch in Einspruchsverfahren vor den Patentämtern sowie in Markenangelegenheiten.

Von Oktober 2015 bis Dezember 2017 absolvierte Jochen Bongards den Masterstudiengang „Europäischer Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“, den er mit dem Titel „Master of Laws“ (LL.M.) erfolgreich abschloss. Der Studiengang befasst sich unter anderem mit dem europäischen und internationalen Zivilprozessrecht sowie den Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren in Deutschland, England und Frankreich.

Patentanwalt, European Patent Attorney
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch
+49 (201) 810 36-0
bongards@zenz-ip.de